My Grand Father Died – The End of a Great Life

March 29, 2009 § Leave a comment

February 22nd was a very sad day in my life. My morning started with a very shocking news. I got a call from my home that suggested me to start  journey for home as soon as possible. My home town (where parents live) is a 6.5 hours drive from my present town. My father didn’t want to mention the reason directly but finally he had to – when I inisisted too much. However, I started my journey very early in the morning by my personal car and reached home after half an hour of my targetted time. My family members were prepared with everything for the “see off” of my grand father as per the Muslim rules. It was really tough to look at the dead face of my grand father. I don’t know how to express my feeling, but I only know it’s very tough.

However, my grand father was a very honest and kind person. He was 100+ old when he died. In his long life, he did many great activities for the people of the region we live in. He sacrificed his entire life for the people, for the family and for achieving all good things. It’s reality that we can’t get him back among us but only what we can do or try to do is  to achieve his in-complete works. May God bless my family to achieve all he wasnt able to complete.

I believe my grand father is resting in the best heaven. We will be loving him so much as always he did us in his whole life. His soul will always be in peace…peace and peace.

May Allah help me and my family to do my grand father’s  in-complete works!

Rupom

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading My Grand Father Died – The End of a Great Life at Rupom Here.

meta

